The news is by your side.

Cricket: BCCI announces Indian squad for World Cup 2023

0 11

BCCI  has announced 15-member cricket squad for the upcoming 2023 World Cup in a conference in Mumbai. The selection panel led by Ajit Agarkar has left out Sanju Samson, Tilak Varma and Prasidh Krishna, who were part of the Asia Cup. Rohit Sharma will lead India in the 2023 ODI World Cup, with all-rounder Hardik Pandya being named as his deputy for the marquee quadrilateral event. KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer, who returned to the Indian team after a long injury lay-off, remain part of the squad. India’s core team includes the likes of Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav, as they aim to win their second ODI World Cup on home soil. It is worth noting that India’s last ODI World Cup victory was in 2011, under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Full Team Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.