The news is by your side.

Ministry of Civil Aviation Approved 78 new routes in UDAN 4.0

0 40

New Delhi: Following the three successful rounds of bidding, the Ministry of Civil Aviation has approved 78 new routes under the 4th round of Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS)- UdeDeshKaAamNagrik (UDAN) to further enhance the connectivity to remote and regional areas of the country. NER, Hilly States and Islands have been given priority in the approval process for the new routes. 29 served, 08 unserved (including 02 heliports and 01 water aerodrome), and 02 underserved airports have been included in the list for approved routes. Overall 766 routes have been sanctioned so far under the UDAN scheme.

Commenting on this development, Usha Padhee, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Government of India, said, “Following the three successful rounds of bidding, the Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) had launched the 4th round of UDAN in December 2019 with a special focus on North-Eastern Regions, Hilly States, and Islands. The awarding of these 78 routes under UDAN 4 is in line with the Act East Policy of the Central Government. The airports that had already been developed by AAI are given higher priority for the award of VGF under the Scheme. Under UDAN 4, the operation of helicopter and seaplanes is also been incorporated. Since its inception, MoCA has operationalised 274 UDAN routes that have connected 45 airports and 3 heliports.”The approved RCS routes include the following:

S.NoRCS Routes
1Guwahati To Tezu
2Tezu To Imphal
3Imphal To Tezu
4Tezu To Guwahati
5Guwahati To Rupsi
6Rupsi To Kolkata
7Kolkata To Rupsi
8Rupsi To Guwahati
9Bilaspur To Bhopal
10Bhopal To Bilaspur
11Hissar To Dharamshala
12Dharamshala To Hissar
13Hissar To Chandigarh
14Chandigarh To Hissar
15Hissar To Dehradun
16Dehradun To Hissar
17Kanpur(Chakeri) To Moradabad
18Moradabad To Kanpur(Chakeri)
19Kanpur(Chakeri) To Aligarh
20Aligarh To Kanpur(Chakeri)
21Kanpur(Chakeri) To Chitrakoot
22Chitrakoot To Prayagraj/Allahabad
23Prayagraj/Allahabad To Chitrakoot
24Chitrakoot To Varanasi
25Varanasi To Chitrakoot
26Chitrakoot To Kanpur(Chakeri)
27Kanpur(Chakeri) To Shravasti
28Shravasti To Varanasi
29Varanasi To Shravasti
30Shravasti To Prayagraj/Allahabad
31Prayagraj/Allahabad To Shravasti
32Shravasti To Kanpur(Chakeri)
33Bareilly To Delhi
34Delhi To Bareilly
35Cochin International Airport(CIAL) To Agatti
36Agatti To Cochin International Airport(CIAL)
37Aizawl To Tezpur
38Tezpur To Aizawl
39Agartala To Dibrugarh
40Dibrugarh To Agartala
41Shillong To Passighat
42Passighat To Guwahati
43Guwahati To Passighat
44Passighat To Shillong
45Guwahati To Tezpur
46Tezpur To Guwahati
47Guwahati To Misa(Heliport)
48Misa(Heliport) To Geleki
49Geleki To Jorhat
50Jorhat To Geleki
51Geleki To Misa(Heliport)
52Misa(Heliport) To Guwahati
53Agatti To Minicoy
54Minicoy To Agatti
55Agatti To Kavaratti
56Kavaratti To Agatti
57Guwahati To Shillong
58Shillong To Dimapur
59Dimapur To Shillong
60Imphal To Silchar
61Silchar To Imphal
62Shillong To Guwahati
63Agartala To Shillong
64Shillong To Imphal
65Imphal To Shillong
66Shillong To Agartala
67Imphal To Shillong
68Shillong To Silchar
69Silchar To Shillong
70Shillong To Imphal
71Shillong To Dibrugarh
72Dibrugarh To Shillong
73Delhi To Shimla
74Shimla To Delhi
75Diu To Surat
76Surat To Diu
77Diu To Vadodara
78Vadodara To Diu

List of Unserved airports:

1.      Tezu, Arunachal Pradesh

2.      Rupsi, Assam

3.      Bilaspur, Chattisgarh

4.      Hisar, Haryana

5.      Misa (Heliport), Assam

6.      Geleki (Heliport), Assam

7.      Minicoy, Lakshadweep

8.      Kavaratti (Water aerodrome), Lakshadweep

List of Underserved airports:

1.      Agatti, Lakshadweep

2.      Passighat, Arunachal Pradesh

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.