VP Venkaiah Naidu to confer national film awards on Monday

The 66th National Film Awards will be presented on Monday at a function in New Delhi. Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu will give away the awards.

Gujarati movie Hellaro will be awarded the best feature film.      

Bollywood actors Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal have been selected for best actor award for their roles in Andhadhun and Uri. Keerthy Suresh will get the best actress award for her portrayal of yesteryear’s star Savitri in Telugu film Mahanati.

Best Director award will be given to Aditya Dhar for his debut film Uri: The Surgical Strike.  

Badhaai Ho, about a family dealing with late pregnancy, has been selected for best popular film providing wholesome entertainment. Veteran actor Surekha Sikri bagged the best-supporting actress for her role of a cantankerous matriarch in the movie.

Singer-lyricist Swanand Kirkire has won the best-supporting actor award for Marathi film Chumbak.

Akshay Kumar-starrer Padman has been named the best film on social issues.  

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmavaat will get the award for best choreography for the song Ghoomer. Bhansali will receive the best music director award. Arijit Singh has been selected as the best male playback singer on the song Vinte Dil in Padmavaat.

Bindhu Malini will get the award for Best Female Playback Singer for her Song  Maayavi Manave in Kannada movie Nathicharami.

Marathi movie Paani has won the award for Best Film on Environment Conservation and Preservation. Kannada film Ondalla Eradalla will get Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration.

Son-Rise and the Secret Life of Frogs directed by Vibha Bakshi will receive the award for Best Non-Feature Film.

Uttarakhand will be awarded as the Most Film Friendly State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>