The news is by your side.

Speaker Om Birla accepts resignation of MPs who won recent Assembly polls

0 16

New Delhi: Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has accepted the resignation of Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar and Union Minister of State for Jal Shakti Prahlad Singh Patel as Lok Sabha MPs. They had resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha yesterday. This was announced by  the  Speaker this morning in the House.  The two leaders have  won the recent Assembly polls in  Madhya Pradesh. Besides, seven other BJP MPs have also resigned from their membership of Lok Sabha and their resignations were accepted. They are Rakesh Singh, Uday Pratap Singh, Riti Pathak, Col.  Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Diya Kumari, Arun Sao and Gomti Sai. These MPs have also won the state assembly polls.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.