The news is by your side.

The Champions of Change Karnataka Award ceremony was held  today at Radisson Blu Hotel

0 166

Bengaluru: Champions of Change Karnataka Award is a state version of Champions of Change National Award and it  honour the great work done by eminent personalities and organizations towards promoting the values of courage, community service and  social development. His Excellency Governor of Karnataka Shri Thawar Chand Gehlot had honour the awardees with Gold Medal and a Citation. Other distinguished guests and dignitaries, including Chairperson of the Award Selection Committee, Former Chief Justice Of India and former Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission, Justice K.G. Balakrishnan, Vice-Chairperson of the Award Selection Committee and former Supreme Court Judge, Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra, President of the Interactive Forum on Indian Economy, Advocate Nandan Jha, Mr. Shyam Jaju (Former National Vice President, Bharatiya Janata Party) and Dayakar Ratakonda (Former Indian Ambassador) have been presented as Advisors to the Award Selection Committee.

Among the recipients of the Award are Bharat Ratna C N R Rao (Indian Chemist, Former Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister), Padma Vibhushan S M Krishna (27th External Affairs Minister, 18th Governor of Maharashtra & 10th Chief Minister of Karnataka), Padma Vibhushan Dr. D Veerendra Heggade (Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha), Padma Shri Tulsi Gowda (Indian Environmentalist), Padma Shri Manjamma Jogathi (Transgender, Folk Artist), Shri Tejasvi Surya (Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha & President of Youth Wing of BJP), Shri Venkatesh Prasad (Indian Former Cricketer and Coach), Shri Vishnuvardhan (Posthumous, Indian Kannada Actor), Dr. V Ravichandran (Indian Kannada Actor & Director), Ms. Khushboo Yadav (CEO, Jio Entertainment Services), Shri Prithvi Raj Singh (Founder, Gameskraft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.), Anand Sankeshwar (Md, VRL Logistics).

Karnataka is one such state of this country that has witnessed the great legacy of freedom fighters and revolutionary leaders as well as India’s great journey in the field of science. The “Champions of Change Karnataka” award has been initiated taking inspiration from Bharat Ratna Sir C V Raman, India’s first Nobel laureate in science. This year, our scientists have made India proud across the world by successfully landing Chandrayaan-3 on the south pole of the Moon. India has become the first country in the world to do so. Champions of Change Karnataka is a step towards honoring the great work done by the heroes of Karnataka by taking inspiration from their great legacy.

The selection of the awardees has been done done by Constitutional Jury members headed by Justice K G Balakrishnan, Former Chief Justice of India and Former Chairman, NHRC.

The Award recognizes champions who have contributed to constructive work in Aspirational districts, rural areas in the departments of education, health, technology, and science. The award also honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the development and welfare of women and children, as well as those who have demonstrated exceptional work during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Champions of Change Award is organized by Interactive Forum On Indian Economy (IFIE), a non-profit organization, certified 80G, 12A, 8A registered by the Government of India, and Gandhi Mandela Foundation, certified 80G, 12A registered by the Government of India.

The award ceremony has been graced by many distinguished guests, including Hon’ble former Vice President of India, M. Venkaiah Naidu, Hon’ble former President of India and Bharat Ratna late Shri Pranab Mukherjee, and Hon’ble Governors and Chief Ministers of various Indian states.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.