The news is by your side.

Tripura to go for Assembly polls tomorrow

0 16

Agartala: The stage has been set for the Assembly polls in Tripura on Thursday. Polling will start at 7 am. Over 28 lakh voters will decide the political fate of 259 candidates including 22 women.

All the poll personnel have reached their polling booths. There are a total of three thousand 328 polling booths in the State. The Election Commission has set up model polling booths, all women, all youth and all Divyangs polling booths.

Adequate security measures have been put in place to ensure peaceful polling.  Senior BJP leader and incumbent Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Union Minister Pratima Bhowmik, State party President Rajib Bhattacharjee, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarman, senior CPI-M leader Jitendra Choudhury and Pabitra Kar, State Congress President Birjit Sinha and former Minister Sudip Roy Barman, among others are in the contest.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.