The news is by your side.

BJP releases 1st list of 107 candidates for UP assembly elections

0 39

New Delhi: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur Urban assembly seat while Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya will be the BJP candidate from Sirathu seat in Prayagraj in the upcoming state assembly elections. Former Uttarakhand Governor, Baby Rani Maurya will fight from Agra Rural assembly as the BJP candidate.

The party today released its first list of 107 candidates for the UP assembly elections. Announcing the names in New Delhi today, senior party leader and Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan said,  63 sitting MLAs have been given tickets in this list. Around 20 percent of the sitting BJP MLAs have been denied ticket in the first list. Party General Secretary, Arun Singh said UP  Power Minister Shrikant Sharma has been fielded  from his sitting Mathura assembly constituency.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.